Toronto District School Board
Skip to main content
Toronto District School Board
Icon - Find Your School  Find Your School|New to Canada|Policies|Media
About Us|Staff|Employment|Leadership|Contact Us
Close Window X

Google Translate Limitations Disclaimer

The electronic translation service on the Toronto District School Board website is hosted by Google Translate, a third party service. The TDSB does not guarantee or warrant the reliability, accuracy or completeness of any translated information.

The quality of the translation will vary in some of the languages offered by Google. Google Translate is a free service and currently offers translation in over 100 languages, but does not capture all languages or dialects.

The basic translation goal is to capture the general intention of the original English material. Before you act on translated information, we encourage you to confirm any facts that are important to you or may affect any decisions you make.

The Toronto District School Board is committed to equity and community engagement, and by providing this tool, we are making our information more accessible to families whose first language is not English.

Google Translate Frequently Asked Questions

xoTO Schools Locations

Eleven (11) pre-approved sites will be utilized for the xoTO Pilot Project. When applying for a permit through under the Pilot project, the Permit Type to be select is XOTO Commercial Filming. The XOTO Sites are:

  1. Danforth Collegiate and Technical Institute
    800 Greenwood Avenue, Toronto, ON, M4J4B7
  2. Forest Hill Junior and Senior Public School
    78 Dunloe Rd, Toronto, ON, M5P2T6
  3. Joseph Brant Public School
    270 Manse Rd, Scarborough, ON, M1E3V4
  4. Cedarbrae Collegiate Institute
    550 Markham Rd, Scarborough, ON, M1H2A2
  5. Central Toronto Academy
    570 Shaw St, Toronto, ON, M6G3L6
  6. Eastern Commerce/First Nations/Subway Academy of Toronto
    16 Phin Ave, Toronto, ON, M6P2V3
  7. Humberside Collegiate Institute
    280 Quebec Ave, Toronto, ON, M6P2V3
  8. Stephen Leacock Collegiate Institute
    2450 Birchmount Rd, Scarborough, ON, M1T2M5
  9. Westview Centennial Secondary School
    755 Oakdale Rd, North York, ON, M3N1W7
  10. Sheldon Centre for Outdoor Education
    995 243 Mono-Adjala Townline, RR#1, Allison, ON, M9R1V1
  11. Civic Centre
    1 Civic Centre Court, Etobicoke, ON, M9C2B3

Our Mission
To enable all students to reach high levels of achievement and well-being
and to acquire the knowledge, skills
and values they need to become responsible, contributing members of
a democratic and sustainable society.
© 2014 Toronto District School Board  |  Terms of Use  |  Privacy   |  CASL