Toronto District School Board
Skip to main content

Our Team

System Superintendent, Equity, Anti-Oppression and Early Years

Karen Murray (karen.murray@tdsb.on.ca)


Centrally Assigned Principal 

Jeffrey Caton (jeffrey.caton@tdsb.on.ca)


Graduation Coaches for Black Students

Kai Gordon (kai.gordon@tdsb.on.ca)

Keisha Evans (keisha.evans@tdsb.on.ca)

Jason Brissett (jason.brissett@tdsb.on.ca)

Veronica Montague (veronica.montague@tdsb.on.ca)


K-12 Learning Coaches

Shayle Graham (shayle.graham@tdsb.on.ca)

LeRoi Newbold (leroi.newbold@tdsb.on.ca)

Joseph Galiwango (joseph.galiwango@tdsb.on.ca)

Lindsey Marshall (lindsey.marshall@tdsb.on.ca)


Social Workers

Ryan Fuentes (ryan.fuentesrua@tdsb.on.ca)

Shand Licorish (clive.licorish@tdsb.on.ca)


Program Coordinator

Rukiya Mohamed (rukiya.mohamed@tdsb.on.ca)

 

Office Assistant

Alorna Griffin (alorna.griffin@tdsb.on.ca)


Research Coordinator

Tanitiã Munroe (tanitia.munroe@tdsb.on.ca)

 

Communications Officer

Amanda Burnett (amanda.burnett@tdsb.on.ca)

View our resources page for additional contact information and community offerings.

Connect with Us!

The Centre of Excellence for Black Student Achievement focuses on improving the academic outcomes and experiences of belonging for Black students. The Centre of Excellence strives to support meaningful engagement and advocacy of caregivers and communities, improve communication about Black student success and provide guidance with system navigation.

Location: 2239 Lawrence Ave E, Scarborough, ON, M1P 2P7

Office phone number: (416) 396-2351

Email: cebsa@tdsb.on.ca