Toronto District School Board
Toronto District School Board
Icon - Find Your School  Find Your School|New to Canada|Policies|Media
About Us|Staff|Employment|Leadership|Contact Us
Close Window X

Google Translate Limitations Disclaimer

The electronic translation service on the Toronto District School Board website is hosted by Google Translate, a third party service. The TDSB does not guarantee or warrant the reliability, accuracy or completeness of any translated information.

The quality of the translation will vary in some of the languages offered by Google. Google Translate is a free service and currently offers translation in over 100 languages, but does not capture all languages or dialects.

The basic translation goal is to capture the general intention of the original English material. Before you act on translated information, we encourage you to confirm any facts that are important to you or may affect any decisions you make.

The Toronto District School Board is committed to equity and community engagement, and by providing this tool, we are making our information more accessible to families whose first language is not English.

Google Translate Frequently Asked Questions

TDSB Senior Team Organizational Structure

The new Senior Team Organizational Structure for the Toronto District School Board will provide a renewed focus on collaborative leadership to achieve our mission, values and goals outlined in the Multi-Year Strategic Plan.

The structure consists of Associate Directors, Executive Officers, Executive Superintendents, System Superintendents and Superintendents of Education, which continue to be led by the Director of Education.

This team brings together new and returning leaders that are dedicated to student achievement and well-being, school improvements and service excellence in school board operations.

Below you will find the names and titles of the new Senior Team:

  • Dr. John Malloy,
    Director of Education
  • Manon Gardner,
    Associate Director, School Operations and Service Excellence 
  • Carlene Jackson,
    Associate Director, Business Operations and Service Excellence 
  • Colleen Russell-Rawlins,
    Associate Director, Equity, Well-Being and School Improvement
  • Craig Snider,
    Associate Director (Acting), Business Operations and Service Excellence 
  • Dr. Kathy Witherow,
    Associate Director, Leadership, Learning and School Improvement
  • Roula Anastasakos,
    Executive Superintendent, Learning Centre 3 
  • Lori Barnes,
    Executive Officer, Governance and Board Services 
  • Dr. Brendan Browne,
    Executive Superintendent, Leadership and Learning
  • Beth Butcher,
    Executive Superintendent, Learning Centre 1 
  • Karen Falconer,
    Executive Superintendent, Learning Centre 2
  • Andrew Gold,
    Executive Superintendent, Employee Services 
  • Andrew Gowdy,
    System Planning Officer
  • Faris Mansur,
    System Facilities Officer
  • Ross Parry,
    Executive Officer, Government, Public and Community Relations 
  • Leola Pon,
    Executive Officer, Legal Services
  • Dr. Uton Robinson,
    Executive Superintendent, Continuing Education, Alternative Education, International Students and Admission, Adult Education, Partnerships, International Languages and Summer Programs 
  • Steve Shaw,
    Executive Officer, Facilities and Planning
  • Peter Singh,
    Executive Officer, Information Technology/Information Management and Freedom of
    Information and Privacy 
  • Jim Spyropoulos,
    Executive Superintendent, Human Rights and Indigenous Education 
  • Sandy Spyropoulos,
    Executive Superintendent, Learning Centre 4


System Superintendents 
  • Vicky Branco,
    Leadership and Learning with responsibility for 6 schools in LC1
  • Jeewan Chanicka,
    Equity, Anti-Oppression, Anti-Racism with responsibility for 7 schools in LC3
  • John Chasty,
    Student Voice, Parent and Community Engagement and Well-Being with responsibility for 6 schools in LC4
  • Louie Papathanasakis,
    School Operations, Employee Services and Outdoor Education with responsibility for 6 schools in LC1
  • Lynn Strangway,
    Early Years with responsibility for 7 schools in LC2


Superintendents of Education
Lists by School, Ward or Learning Centre, effective December 1, 2018.

  • Learning Centre 1
  • Marguerite Campbell
    Leila Girdhar-Hill
    Andrew Howard
    Lorraine Linton 
    Angela Nardi-Addesa
    Diana Panagiotopoulos (Acting)
  • Learning Centre 3
  • Shirley Chan
  • Peter Chang
  • Nadira Persaud
  • Sheryl Robinson Petrazzini
  • Jacqueline Spence
  • Kerry-Lynn Stadnyk
  • Learning Centre 2
  • Elizabeth Addo
  • Ian Allison
  • Linda Curtis
  • Helen Fisher
  • Audley Salmon
  • Marc Sprack
  • Learning Centre 4
  • Mike Gallagher
  • Lucy Giannotta
  • Tracy Hayhurst
  • Mary Jane McNamara
  • Jane Phillips-Long
  • Sandra Tondat
Our Mission
To enable all students to reach high levels of achievement and well-being
and to acquire the knowledge, skills
and values they need to become responsible, contributing members of
a democratic and sustainable society.
© 2014 Toronto District School Board  |  Terms of Use  |  Privacy   |  CASL