Toronto District School Board
Skip to main content

Article Details Page

Introducing the TDSB Student Senate for 2022-23

Tuesday, February 1, 2022
Categories: Board and Trustee Governance, Happenings @ TDSB

On January 20 and 21, students in Grades 7-11 from across the Toronto District School Board participated in an online election. Students were encouraged to watch the campaign videos submitted by each candidate to ensure informed decisions were made when voting. Over 3,300 students voted during these 2 days.

We want to thank the 201 students who put their names forward for a position on the Student Senate, the shortlisted candidates who prepared amazing campaign videos and all the students took the time to participate in this election process by voting on the Election days.

We are pleased to announce the newly elected members of Student Senate for the term February 2022 to June 2023.

Congratulations to all!

  • President – Yi Kai Zhou, A.Y. Jackson SS
  • Vice-President – Annika Tran, Central Toronto Academy
  • Secretary/Treasurer – Riddi Saini, West Humber CI
  • Communications Officer – Lisa Nguyen, Northview Heights SS

  • LC1 Co-Chair – Neela Ethayakanthan, Weston CI
  • LC1 Co-Chair – Ava Elcsics, Hilltop MS
  • LC1 Secretary/Treasurer – Lovely Malicat, Weston CI
  • LC2 Co-Chair – Beatrice Tamburro, Claude Watson School for the Arts
  • LC2 Co-Chair – Dhyaana Shroff, Zion Heights MS
  • LC2 Secretary/Treasurer – Jiayi Shao, Don Mills MS
  • LC3 Co-Chair – Jahangir Khurram, Sir Wilfrid Laurier CI
  • LC3 Co-Chair – Aaisha Pathan, SATEC @ W.A. Porter CI
  • LC3 Secretary/Treasurer – VACANT

  • LC4 Co-Chair – Alice Strachan, Earl Grey Sr. PS
  • LC4 Co-Chair – Audrey Platteel, Malvern CI
  • LC4 Secretary/Treasurer – Jaanuya Mahinthan, Parkdale PS