Toronto District School Board
Skip to main content
Toronto District School Board
Icon - Find Your School  Find Your School|New to Canada|Policies|Media
About Us|Staff|Employment|Leadership|Contact Us
Close Window X

Google Translate Limitations Disclaimer

The electronic translation service on the Toronto District School Board website is hosted by Google Translate, a third party service. The TDSB does not guarantee or warrant the reliability, accuracy or completeness of any translated information.

The quality of the translation will vary in some of the languages offered by Google. Google Translate is a free service and currently offers translation in over 100 languages, but does not capture all languages or dialects.

The basic translation goal is to capture the general intention of the original English material. Before you act on translated information, we encourage you to confirm any facts that are important to you or may affect any decisions you make.

The Toronto District School Board is committed to equity and community engagement, and by providing this tool, we are making our information more accessible to families whose first language is not English.

Google Translate Frequently Asked Questions

Election Results

The 2018 Municipal Election, which includes the election for the office of Toronto District School Board trustee, was held on Monday, Oct. 22. Listed below are the candidates in each ward that have been officially elected:

Ward 1 (Etobicoke North) — Harpreet Gill


Ward 2 (Etobicoke Centre) — Dan MacLean


Ward 3 (Etobicoke-Lakeshore) — Patrick Nunziata


Ward 4 (Humber River-Black Creek) — Christopher Mammoliti


Ward 5 (York Centre) — Alexandra Lulka


Ward 6 (York South-Weston) — Chris Tonks


Ward 7 (Parkdale-High Park) — Robin Pilkey


Ward 8 (Eglinton-Lawrence and Toronto-St. Paul’s) — Shelley Laskin


Ward 9 (Davenport and Spadina-Fort York) — Stephanie Donaldson


Ward 10 (University-Rosedale and Toronto Centre) — Chris Moise


Ward 11 (Don Valley West) — Rachel Chernos Lin


Ward 12 (Willowdale) — Alexander Brown


Ward 13 (Don Valley North) — James Li


Ward 14 (Don Valley East) — Trixie Doyle


Ward 15 (Toronto-Danforth) — Jennifer Story


Ward 16 (Beaches-East York) — Michelle Aarts


Ward 17 (Scarborough Centre) — David Smith

Ward 18 (Scarborough Southwest) — Parthi Kandavel

Ward 19 (Scarborough-Guildwood) — Zakir Patel

Ward 20 (Scarborough-Agincourt) — Manna Wong

Ward 21 (Scarborough North) — Yalini Rajakulasingam

Ward 22 (Scarborough-Rouge River) — Anu Sriskandarajah

The above results were declared official by the Toronto City Clerk Ulli S. Watkiss on Thursday, Oct. 25, 2018.

For more information, including detailed ward-by-ward results for all candidates, please visit the City of Toronto elections website


TDSB Boundary Map (December 2018)

Municipal Election 2018: TDSB Trustee Results
Our Mission
To enable all students to reach high levels of achievement and well-being
and to acquire the knowledge, skills
and values they need to become responsible, contributing members of
a democratic and sustainable society.
© 2014 Toronto District School Board  |  Terms of Use  |  Privacy   |  CASL