The school has an interesting history. Davisville PS was originally built as a two-room school in 1860 and named after the first postmaster of the Village of Davisville. The present school was built in 1962 and was the home of two separate and unique schools. In September 2002, Davisville Junior Public School and The Metropolitan Toronto School for the Deaf were twinned. Approximately 500 pupils are enrolled at Davisville PS. In September 2009 Davisville PS became a dual track school offering English (regular program) and Early Fench Immersion (SK to Grade 6).
The programs at Davisville PS are based on the Ontario Curriculum and TDSB initiatives. Our school aims to:
Ensure a safe and nurturing learning environment where our students build self-esteem and learn to work together in mutual respect and trust.
Develop high levels of literacy and numeracy across the curriculum through consistency of program, staff development and links between the grade levels.